A typical alert workflow:
- When a rule flags a transaction event, it generates an alert.
- Each alert is then sent to a designated alert queue.
- An agent investigates an alert in his team alert queue.
- An agent resolves the alert with a workflow button such as
Alert queues are simply a group of related alerts. Alerts in a queue can be investigated by agents in the team's queue.
Queues essentially triage alerts and help streamline the review process by agents.
Administrators can create alert queues and determine which team work on which queues.
There is a default queue for all alerts that aren’t configured to route to any other alert queue.
- The default queue cannot be deleted.
- All agents can view the default queue.
To explore alerts and queues, head to the Alerts page on your dashboard:
This pane is organized into three tabs:
The My Alerts tab shows all alerts assigned to you.
From here, you can select the next alert to investigate. You can also get more alerts by clicking the Get More Alerts button.
The Queues tab shows all alert queues in the environment. In this tab, you can select a queue, and view all open and closed alerts within it.
You can also edit queues, to do things like add teams or rules to the queue, or configure the order in which agents investigate queues.
A rule can only be associated with one (1) queue. Adding a rule to a queue will disassociate it from any other queue.
I can't see the Queues tab!
The Queues tab can only be seen by administrators and agents with special permissions.
The Admin tab shows all alerts.
This tab is where you can run bulk actions on alerts. For example, you can reassign a group of alerts, change their queue, or mass resolve them.
You can also use the filter to find specific alerts.
I can't see the Admin tab!
The Admin tab can only be seen by administrators and agents with special permissions.
External alerts sent via the API (by your developers) will either go to a default queue or to the specific queue designated by your developer in code.
Updated 8 months ago